Miranda Your Personal Ubuntu File Manager

There are rumours on the net about Miranda for Ubuntu. Unfortunately my firefox crashed and I cant recover my browsing history. What I gather so far is that Miranda is inspired by Belvedere.

Miranda is your personal file organizer in Ubuntu. She will help you to de clutter your documents and organizes them according to some predefined rules.  We can ask her to move files with certain names or date into certain folder. She will help you zip and archive old files that we do not need. She can even help you empty your rubbish bin on a regular basis.  User can create a combination of rules that allow Miranda to organize your files in a fashion that the user see it fits.

I am creating a Google Alert to notify me on any news about Miranda. I can’t wait to get her to organize my Ubuntu Box.

Share

About zainul franciscus

Hi, I am a software developer and tech blogger who is currently living in Wellington, New Zealand. I write stuff that I find interesting on
This entry was posted in Ubuntu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miranda Your Personal Ubuntu File Manager

  1. Pingback: Links 13/4/2010: KDE 4.5 Schedule, Fedora 13 Beta | Techrights

  2. Pingback: Miranda Your Personal Ubuntu File Manager « AccessTech News

  3. Pingback: Miranda Your Personal Ubuntu File Manager « The BAT Channel

Leave a Reply

